COQS SAUVAGES / JUNGLE FOWLS
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
-24%
Le deal à ne pas rater :
PC Portable Gaming 15.6″ Medion Erazer Deputy P40 (FHD 144Hz, RTX ...
759.99 € 999.99 €
Voir le deal

SUMMAGALLICANA

SUMMAGALLICANA Empty SUMMAGALLICANA

Message  Admin Mer 16 Déc - 13:56

http://www.summagallicana.it/chatteringongallus/correspondence/056.htm

SUMMAGALLICANA 04020p10

Professor Charles Higham - Department of Anthropology
University of Otago - Dunedin - New Zealand  

3-6-1980  

Dear Professor Higham,  

I thank you so much for your letter and enclosure of your paper on the excavations in Northern Thailand which I received yesterday. Also thank you for the information on Miss Cave. Perhaps I may catch up with her at a later date. The information you gave proved very interesting indeed. I have not studied the paper in depth as yet and, being as I am a layman, am not conversant with some of the technical terms. However I can see from a preliminary study it should be of much assistance in research.  

I gather from your letter that the chicken’s bones uncovered would date around 3500 BC. What would be most interesting would be to know whether the bones excavated belonged to a Bankivoid (Gallus Bankiva - Red Jungle Fowl or offshoots) or to the Malay (Gallus giganteus Temminck).